Question about Roan&Sable at Mokala

Hi everyone!
I’m copying&pasting my question from the new mammal watching blog, just because you don’t get notofications from there yet.. and I’m impatient and want everyone to see and answer my question 😛

So, this goes mostly to people who have been to Mokala National park in-between two nights at Marrick:

Here’s the deal – my mom wants us to wake up around 7 at Marrick, have a “leuisurely” breakfast and then arrive at Mokala around 10am. Then of course in order to be back for dinner and night drive at Marrick, we would have to leave Mokala by 4:30pm (16:30). Would this give us a good shot at seeing both of these antelopes, or should I insist on trying to get there earlier? How easy is it to find both of those species in Mokala over a 6-hour stay?

Note that I have to “pick my battles” because we’re waking up super early 5 days in a row in Kruger, 1 day in Pilanesberg, and 1 day at West Coast.. (I’m also going to be waking up super early at De Hoop but the rest of the family can sleep in until I come back for breakfast)

Any reasosn why I should insist on getting there earlier, or why we actually don’t have to, to will be highly welcomed!
Thanks in advance!!
Tomer

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

