Beaked whales & lynxes (not together)

Hi all

Catching up with all the pots on here and thought I’d share a couple of things I haven’t seen mentioned as yet.

There was this small piece regarding Baird’s Beaked Whales on the BBC website, and anything regarding beaked whales and how awesome they are is worth a look in my opinion: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/science-environment-30993208

And a couple of friends of mine are involved in this project in Estonia, which should offer the extremely exciting possibility of seeing Eurasian Lynx, amongst other species: http://www.biomenature.com/

cheers

Mike

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “Beaked whales & lynxes (not together)”

  1. jasonwoolgar Says:

    Hi Mike

    Thanks for the info re Madagascar, which I will follow up, as I will be spending at least one night at Maraontsetra. Meanwhile, would you mind please emailing me directly regarding Biome Nature, as I would like to contact your friends and have a few queries? My email is Jason.woolgar@btinternet.com.

    Thanks again

    Jason

  2. mikehoit Says:

    Hi Jason
    sent you an email a little while ago but got an out of office reply- let me know if you haven’t picked it up and I’ll re-send.
    cheers


Leave a Reply

