Ultra-long California pelagic trip, 2014

I am in contact with a Monterey-based whalewatching operator who is considering an overnight pelagic trip sometime next summer/fall. He needs more people to express interest before scheduling it. Any potential participants? I’ve been in that area of the ocean a few times before and got a few spp. of beaked whales, although they are far from guaranteed. A long list of other stuff is possible, especially if you combine it with a conventional half-day trip (on a good day you can see dozens of blues and humpbacks, thousands of dolphins, etc., etc.)

Vladimir Dinets

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

15 Comments on “Ultra-long California pelagic trip, 2014”

  1. Jon Hall Says:

    Yes I am interested, depending on the dates. October and August could be good for me. September might be trickier

  2. John Fox Says:

    I am interested too, I’ve never been out of Monterrey.

  3. Floyd E. Hayes Says:

    Be sure and advertise the trip on the Calbirds Yahoo listserve to attract the attention of birders.

  4. Alan Says:

    Possible interest here as well depending on dates.

    Alan

  5. Cantonucci Says:

    Vladimir- if they end up doing one the last week of July can you shoot me an email or message? I’ll be in California already and might be able to make that work!


  6. I might be interested, but my finances and where I will be living after May are pretty up in the air right now!

  7. Jon Hall Says:

    Vladimir, any news on a date for this? cheers Jon

  8. Jon Hall Says:

    Just random… it was a non mammal vacation (can you imagine!)


Leave a Reply

